2014-2015 Academic Catalog 
    Jan 15, 2021  
2014-2015 Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Innovation and Entrepreneurship Minor

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Programs of Study


Undergraduate Program
This exciting minor is open to all undergraduate students in any major. We welcome anyone interested in wanting the chance to explore and participate in the process of starting something new. Students interested in completing the minor will need to complete 6 courses within the program. All courses are designed to provide students with an opportunity to merge their passion with an ability to identify opportunity for themselves as they plan their careers.

The mission of the Innovation and Entrepreneurship Program is to provide a set of rigorous entrepreneurial experiences for undergraduate liberal arts and science students. The required courses dramatically broaden awareness of opportunities after graduation, allowing students to be better prepared to take responsibility for their own professional and economic destiny. For additional information, please contact the Innovation and Entrepreneurship Program at (508) 421-3730 or email innovation@clarku.edu.

Minor Requirements

The Innovation and Entrepreneurship minor requires 6 courses. To successfully complete the minor students must have a cumulative GPA of 2.0 in their minor courses. It is recommended that students declare the minor by the end of their sophomore year. It should be noted that the capstone course ENT 265  is required of all minors.



The elective must be pre-approved by the program associate director.  The elective  course may not count toward a student’s major or any other minor or concentration. ENT 216 Financial Intelligence  , ENT 222 Entrepreneurial Design Thinking  , ENT 245 Social Entrepreneurship   or ENT 266 Entrepreneurship Capstone Project Seminar II  may count as the minor elective. Students may also choose an elective from other Clark academic departments with approval from the program’s associate director.

Innovation and Entrepreneurship Faculty


Mary-Ellen Boyle, Ph.D. (Faculty Director & Dean of the College)
Barbara Bigelow, Ph.D.


Ja-Nae Duane, MFA

David Jordan, MPA, DHA

Jeff Schiebe, MBA

Steven Rothschild

Shari Worthington, MBA

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Programs of Study