2010-2011 Academic Catalog 
    
    Mar 05, 2024  
2010-2011 Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Clark University Faculty Directory


Last Names Starting With:

A  | B  | C  | D  | E  | F  | G  | H  | I  | J  | K  | L  | M  | N  | O  | P  | Q | R  | S  | T  | U | V  | W  | X | Y | Z 

 

Joseph Sarkis, PhD.
Professor and Interim Dean, Graduate School of Management 
B.A., State University of New York, Buffalo, 1985
M.B.A., 1986
Ph.D., 1992
(1996-)
Email: jsarkis@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7659

______________________________________________________________________

Inshik Seol, PhD.
Associate Professor, Graduate School of Management 
B.A., Indiana University, 1985
M.B.A., University of Minnesota, 1989
Ph.D.,University of Connecticut, 1996
(2001-)
Email: iseol@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7748

______________________________________________________________________

Inshik Seol, PhD.
Associate Professor, Graduate School of Management 
B.A., Indiana University, 1985
M.B.A., University of Minnesota, 1989
Ph.D.,University of Connecticut, 1996
(2001-)
Email: iseol@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7748

______________________________________________________________________

Toby Sisson
Assistant Professor, Department of Visual and Performing Arts 
B.F.A., College of Visual Arts, St. Paul, MN, 2003
M.F.A., University of Minnesota, Minneapolis, 2009
(2009-)
Email: tsisson@clarku.edu

Phone:

______________________________________________________________________

Srinivasan Sitaraman, PhD.
Associate Professor, Department of Political Science
B.A., University of Madras, India, 1987
M.A., University of Madras, India, 1989
M.A., Ohio State University, 1993
Ph.D., University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, 2003
(2003-)
Email: ssitaraman@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7684

______________________________________________________________________

Luis Smith, PhD.
Associate Professor, Carlson School of Chemistry and Biochemistry 
B.S., University of Chicago, 1993
M.A., University of California, Santa Barbara, 1995;
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara, 1999
(2003-)
Email: lusmith@clarku.edu

Phone:

______________________________________________________________________

Valerie Sperling, PhD.
Associate Professor, Department of Political Science 
B.A., Yale University, 1987
M.A., Georgetown University, 1991
Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley, 1997
(2000-)
Email: vsperling@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7679

______________________________________________________________________

Michael Spingler, PhD.
Associate Professor of French, Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures;
Adjunct Associate Professor of Screen Studies
 
B.A., Dartmouth College, 1959
M.A., University of Pittsburgh, 1961
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh, 1966
(1972-)
Email: mspingler@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7234

______________________________________________________________________

Richard Spurgin, PhD.
Associate Professor, Graduate School of Management 
B.A., Dartmouth College, 1981
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst, 1995
(1995-)
Email: rspurgin@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7596

______________________________________________________________________

Jennie Stephens, PhD.
Assistant Professor, Department of International Development, Community, and Environment 
B.A., Harvard University, 1997
M.S., California Institute of Technology, 1998
Ph.D., California Institute of Technology, 2002
(2005-)
Email: jstephens@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-8846

______________________________________________________________________

Natalia Sternberg, PhD.
Professor and Chair, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science 
M.Sc., University of Cologne, 1979
M.Sc., Brown University, 1982
Ph.D., 1985
(1987-)
Email: nsternberg@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7613