2010-2011 Academic Catalog 
    
    Mar 05, 2024  
2010-2011 Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Clark University Faculty Directory


Last Names Starting With:

A  | B  | C  | D  | E  | F  | G  | H  | I  | J  | K  | L  | M  | N  | O  | P  | Q | R  | S  | T  | U | V  | W  | X | Y | Z 

 

Sang Hoo Bae, PhD.
Associate Professor, Department of Economics
B.S., Pusan National University, 1998
Ph.D, Michigan State University, 2003
(2003-)
Email: sbae@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7101

______________________________________________________________________
Davis Baird, PhD.
Professor, Department of Philosophy; Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs (effective August 16, 2010)
A.B., Brandeis University, 1976
A.M., Stanford University, 1978
Ph.D., Stanford University, 1981
(2010-)
Email: dbaird@clarku.edu

Phone:

______________________________________________________________________
Michael Bamberg, PhD.
Professor, Hiatt School of Psychology
M.Phil., University of York, England, 1978
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 1985.
(1988-)
Email: mbamberg@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7135

______________________________________________________________________
Anthony Bebbington, PhD.
Higgins Professor of Environment and Society; Director, School of Geography
B.A., Cambridge University, 1985
M.A., Clark University, 1988
Ph.D., Clark University, 1990
(2010-)
Email: abebbington@clarku.edu

Phone:

______________________________________________________________________
Philip Bergmann, PhD.
Assistant Professor, Department of Biology
B.Sc., University of Calgary, 1999
M.Sc., University of Calgary, 2003
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst, 2008
(2011-)
Email: pbergmann@clarku.edu

Phone:

______________________________________________________________________
Parminder Bhachu, PhD.
Professor, Department of Sociology
B.Sc., University College, London, 1976
Ph.D., London University, 1981.
(1991-)
Email: pbhachu@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7599

______________________________________________________________________
Barbara Bigelow, PhD.
Professor, Graduate School of Management
B.A., Cornell University, 1973
M.A., Simmons College, 1980
Ph.D., Sloan School of Management, M.I.T., 1987.
(1989-)
Email: bbigelow@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7103

______________________________________________________________________

Robert Boatright, PhD.
Associate Professor, Department of Political Science
B.A., Carleton College, 1992
M.A., University of Chicago, 1994
Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1999
(2004-)
Email: rboatright@clarku.edu

Phone:

______________________________________________________________________
Ramon Borges-Mendez, PhD.
Associate Professor, International Development, Community, and Environment Department
B.A., University of Massachusetts, Amherst, 1985
Masters in City Planning, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1988
Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology, 1995
(2010-)
Email: rborgesmendez@clarku.edu

Phone:

______________________________________________________________________
Mary-Ellen Boyle, PhD.
Associate Professor, Graduate School of Management
B.A., Yale University, 1979
M.B.A., Boston College, 1992
Ph.D., 1997.
(1999-)
Email: mboyle@clarku.edu

Phone:

______________________________________________________________________
Jerry Breecher, PhD.
Professor, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science
B.A., St. Olaf College, 1965
M.S., Tufts University, 1967
Ph.D., Emory University, 1973
M.S.C.S., Worcester Polytechnic Institute, 1988
Email: jbreecher@clarku.edu

Phone:

______________________________________________________________________
Daeg Brenner, PhD.
Professor, Carlson School of Chemistry and Biochemistry;
Adjunct Professor, Department of Physics

B.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 1960
Ph.D., M.I.T., 1964.
(1967-)
Email: dbrenner@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7114

______________________________________________________________________
John Brown, PhD.
Professor, Department of Economics
B.A., University of Wisconsin, 1978
M.A., University of Michigan, 1984
Ph.D., 1986.
(1986-)
Email: jbrown@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7390

______________________________________________________________________
Halina Brown, PhD.
Professor, Department of International Development, Community, and Environment
B.Sc., Washington University, 1971
Ph.D., New York University, 1975.
(1985-)
Email: hbrown@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-751-4611 

______________________________________________________________________
Nancy Budwig, PhD.
 Professor, Hiatt School of Psychology;
Associate Provost and Dean of Graduate Studies and Research
 
B.A., Vassar College, 1979
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 1986.
(1988-)
Email: nbudwig@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7250

______________________________________________________________________
Sarah Buie, M.F.A.
Professor, Department of Visual and Performing Arts
B.S., Wellesley College, 1971
M.F.A., Yale University, 1978.
(1981-)
Email: sbuie@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7560

______________________________________________________________________
Paul Burke, PhD.
Professor of Classics, Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures;
Adjunct Professor, Department of History
 
A.B., Stanford University, 1965
Ph.D., 1971.
(1976-)
Email: pburke@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7365

______________________________________________________________________
Michael Butler, PhD.
Assistant Professor, Department of Political Science
B.A., University of Connecticut, 1994
M.P.M., University of Maryland, 1996
Ph.D., University of Connecticut, 2004
(2006-)
Email: mbutler@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7186

______________________________________________________________________

Marcia Butzel, PhD.
Associate Professor, Department of Visual and Performing Arts;
Adjunct Associate Professor; Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures;
Director, Screen Studies Program
 

B.A., Bryn Mawr College, 1975
M.A., University of Iowa, 1977
Ph.D., 1984.
(1984-)
Email: mbutzel@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7235