2010-2011 Academic Catalog 
    
    Mar 05, 2024  
2010-2011 Academic Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Clark University Faculty Directory


Last Names Starting With:

A  | B  | C  | D  | E  | F  | G  | H  | I  | J  | K  | L  | M  | N  | O  | P  | Q | R  | S  | T  | U | V  | W  | X | Y | Z 

 

Beth Gale, PhD.
Associate Professor of French, Department of Foreign Languages and Literatures
B.A., University of Delaware, Newark, 1993;
Université de Paris IV, La Sorbonne, Paris, 1994;
M.A., University of Pennsylvania, 1996
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania, 1999.
(2001-)
Email: bgale@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-421-3781

______________________________________________________________________

Donna Gallo, PhD.
Assistant Professor and Associate Dean, Graduate School of Management
A.A., Green Mountain College, 1979
B.S., Bentley College, 1991
M.B.A., Boston College, 1994
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst, 2008
Email: dgallo@clarku.edu

Phone:

______________________________________________________________________

John Garton, PhD.
Assistant Professor, Department of Visual and Performing Arts
B.A., Trinity University, 1992
B.A., Truman State University, 1997
M.A., New York University, 1998
Ph.D., New York University, 2003
(2008-)
Email: jgarton@clarku.edu

Phone:

______________________________________________________________________

Jacqueline Geoghegan, PhD.
Professor, Department of Economics 
B.A., Queens College, City University of New York, 1987
M.S., University of California, Berkeley, 1989
Ph.D., 1995.
(1996-)
Email: jgeoghegan@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7709

______________________________________________________________________

SunHee Gertz, PhD.
Professor, Department of English
Director, Leir Center in Luxembourg
 
B.A., Carnegie-Mellon University, 1973
M.A., State University of New York, Binghamton, 1977
Ph.D., University of Chicago, 1983.
(1985-)
Email: sgertz@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7126

______________________________________________________________________

Abbie Goldberg, PhD.
Assistant Professor, Hiatt School of Psychology 
B.S., Wesleyan University, 1999
M.S., University of Massachusetts, Amherst, 2000
Ph.D., University of Massachusetts, Amherst, 2005
(2005-)
Email: agoldberg@clarku.edu

Phone: 508-793-7289

______________________________________________________________________

Sergio Granados-Focil, PhD.
Assistant Professor, Carlson School of Chemistry and Biochemistry 
B.S., National Autonomous University of Mexico, 2000
M.S., National Autonomous University of Mexixo, 2002
Ph.D., Case Western Reserve University, 2006
(2008-)
Email: sgranadosfocil@clarku.edu

Phone:

______________________________________________________________________

Liza Grandia, PhD.
Assistant Professor, International Development, Community, and Environment Department 
B.A., Yale University, 1996
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley, 2006
(2006-)
Email: lgrandia@clarku.edu

Phone:

______________________________________________________________________

Laura Graves, PhD.
Associate Professor, Graduate School of Management 
B.A., College of William & Mary, 1977
M.A., University of Connecticut, 1980
Ph.D., 1982.
(1989-)
Email: lgraves@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7466

______________________________________________________________________

Wayne Gray, PhD.
Professor and Chair, Department of Economics 
A.B., Dartmouth College, 1977
M.A., Harvard University, 1979
Ph.D., 1983.
(1984-)
Email: wgray@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7693

______________________________________________________________________

Frederic Green, PhD.
Professor, Department of Mathematics and Computer Science 
B.S., Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, 1973
M.S., Worcester Polutechnic Institute, 1979
Ph.D., Yale University, 1986.
(1986-)
Email: fgreen@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7410

______________________________________________________________________

Frederick T. Greenaway, PhD.
Professor and Chair, Carlson School of Chemistry and Biochemistry ;
Chair, Environmental Science Program;
 
Adjunct Professor, Department of Biology
B.Sc., University of Canterbury, New Zealand, 1969
Ph.D, 1973.
(1980-)
Email: fgreenaway@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7182

______________________________________________________________________

Janette T. Greenwood, PhD.
Professor, Department of History
Director, Higgins School of Humanities.
 
A.B., Kenyon College, 1977
M.A., University of Wisconsin, Madison, 1978
Ph.D., University of Virginia, 1991.
(1991-)
Email: jgreenwood@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7286

______________________________________________________________________

Sharon A. Griffin, PhD.
Professor, Department of Education;
Adjunct Professor, Hiatt School of Psychology
 
B.A., McGill University, 1965
M.Ed., University of New Hampshire, 1970
Ph.D., University of Toronto, 1988
(1989-)
Email: sgriffin@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7778

______________________________________________________________________

Wendy S. Grolnick, PhD.
Professor, Hiatt School of Psychology
B.A., Cornell University, 1981
M.A., University of Rochester, 1984
Ph.D., 1987.
(1991-)
Email: wgrolnick@clarku.edu

Phone: 1-508-793-7276